Returning from the Holidays and LOTD Fail

by Amanda

Hello! I’m back from my hectic holiday season, and ready to start blogging again! Only when I had the flash of inspiration for a lip of the day, took my time applying it well, and spent some time photographing it, I found out that my camera is kaput. Boo.

So I wish I could show you, but you’ll have to just imagine…Dior Addict Lipstick in Brilliant Fuschia (discontinued, I believe) with MAC So This Season lipglass. Perfect plummy purple! The Dior lipstick is one of my favorite colors of lipstick I’ve ever owned, but I’d never paired it with a gloss before. MAC So This Season deepens the color and gives it a nice shine.

*sigh* Whenever I find a replacement I’ll be back in the game…I just started blogging and already camera failure. I will have to do without personal images for now, or images I have stored, which is do-able for a bit at least.

_________
The MAC lipglass was purchased by me, and the Dior lipstick was a gift with purchase.