Face of the Day with Chanel Rouge Coco in Rose Comete (20)

by Amanda

I got my first tube of Chanel Rouge Coco in the mail today! I ordered Rose Comete (#20) after seeing it on Victoria Beckham on the cover of Glamour (below).

Image from dailystab.com

 I have also ordered a couple other colors that haven’t arrived, yet, so I’ll do a review once they are all here, but I was so excited to share this color that I had to to a FOTD with it (after snagging my fiance’s camera that he finally found)!

So without further ado, in natural light:

I can’t express how much I love this lip color, it’s subtle and fresh. I forsee much use of this!

Face: Eve Pearl HD Dual Foundation in Light, Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Powder in 022 Cameo, Eve Pearl Salmon Concealer in Medium, MAC Cremeblend Blush in So Sweet, So Easy (LE)

Eyes: Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows in Black/Brown (I don’t have eyebrows, please be nice!), MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot, Alison Rafaelle Soft Shadow in Warm Grey (lid), MAC Eye Shadows in Ricepaper (inner corner), Coquette (outer 1/3 of lid), and Concrete (crease), Nylon (highlight); Smashbox Cream Eyeliner in Caviar, Benefit Badgal Lash Mascara in Rich Black

Lips: Lip Balm, Chanel Rouge Coco in Rose Comete (#20)

