Quick and Easy EOTD

by Amanda

Here is my eye of the day today; a nice neutral with a pop of blue. It was a very quick and easy (read: lazy day) eye look using only a few colors. I also apologize for the wild edges on my brows: eek! I’m still relying on iPhone pictures, so bear with me on the quality issue.

This look is using:

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Aromaleigh Opulent Lustre in Fig (metallic finish) – as a wash all over eye
  • Aromaleigh Rocks! Sonic Eye in bluemonday (matte) – dry-lined and smudged up, also smudged in crease
  • Bobbi Brown Eye Shadow in Bone – highlight
  • Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows in Black Brown
  • Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara in Black

I’m really loving Fig; I’ve used it a lot in the past week or so since I’ve had it. It is such a nice neutral, blends well, stays put, and looks good with almost any color. It’s probably the perfect metallic neutral for me and my skintone, I can use it as a wash, blended into other looks, as a highlight for my inner corners, etc. Simply a beautiful and well done shadow in formula and color.

On my face today:

  • Aromaleigh Silk Primer
  • Aromaleigh Glissade in 2YL
  • MAC Cremeblend Blush in Joie de Virve
  • Dior Creme de Rose lip balm

It was a lazy day for me today; nothing to do but work on school stuff for the most part. I didn’t even bother lining my lower lash line or reach for more than the few colors already on my makeup table!

