FOTD: Elegant Taupes

by Amanda

Today was another dreary one here, and I decided to try out a simple look with some Fyrinnae shadows that I just bought. I think it turned out quite elegant, and definitely doesn’t go with the t-shirt I’m wearing!

Face:

  • Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer
  • Hourglass Veil Fluid Makeup in 1.5 Nude
  • Dior Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Powder in 022 Cameo
  • Bobbi Brown Blush in Almond
  • MAC Studiofix Concealer in NC20

Eyes:

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Fyrinnae Koala – all over lid
  • Fyrinnae Knickers in a Twist – outer corner and crease
  • Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Liner in Sepia Ink
  • Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows in Black-Brown
  • Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara in Black

Lips:

  • Aromaleigh Lip Balm in Italian Blood Orange
  • Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Rose Interview

I’m pretty new to the Fyrinnae party, but I must say that my first impression of these colors is that they are phenomenal! I’m already deeply in love with Koala, a rose-y taupe that is somewhat similar to MAC’s Satin Taupe, but better, I think. I may need to place another order, soon, for some more taupe goodness! 🙂

