Haitus…State of the Blog

by Amanda

Hello, again, world. Long time, no see!

I feel like I am always making excuses for not posting enough, but I also thought someone might want some sort of update on my life and what’s up with the blog (maybe?).

I’ve been busy. Big surprise, eh? Every time I think I’m going to start having more free time for the blog, it seems that the opposite happens (wedding planning, job searching, other people’s wedding planning, people having babies, etc.). I keep amassing more beauty products for review in the mean time, though (or maybe that’s just the reason I tell myself I’m getting them!). The list grows longer on the left! They will get done eventually!

I think I am coming to terms with the fact that I may never be the kind of blogger who posts every.single.day and always has something great to say/review/show. I have no plans of shutting down the blog in the future, but I also think I’m going to allow myself to only post when I feel like it and have time. I do feel guilty for not posting more often, but it’s supposed to be a hobby for me, so I’m going to try to start feeling better about my blog…many posts or not!

For those of you out there who actually read this. I hope you don’t find it terribly disappointing or dull. I’ll keep supplying content if you keep reading — it just may not be as often as I’d like. I’m going to try to be okay with that. I hope you are, too.

And that, folks, is the state of the blog for now.

