Eye of the Day: Vibrant Teal

by Amanda

I’ve been trying to do a bright teal look for a long time with various different products from many different companies. None of them turned out bright enough or quite the color I wanted them.

Enter Sugarpill. I ordered a “Monster Palette”  (Sweetheart) a bit ago that they were selling at 40% off. Why not, right? Especially since I’ve had my eye on some of the shadows in the first place. Best makeup buy in a long time! I was able to do the look I’ve been wanting to do, and have it turn out the vibrancy and color I wanted! Score! On to the look (I only did eyes today since I’m not going out, click to enlarge):

What I used:

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Sugarpill Tako – from lashline to brow before other colors, and inner corner
  • Sugarpill Midori – middle of lid
  • Sugarpill Afterparty – outer 1/3
  • Aromaleigh Moonagedaydream (Rocks! Collection) – crease and blended upwards
  • Smashbox Cream Liner in Lava – upper and lower lashline
  • Benefit Badgal Mascara in Black
  • Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows in Black-brown

 

Do you have looks in your mind that you find difficult to bring to life because you can’t find the just the right color on the market?

